English | Italiano

Opus Number Zoo (author's note)

Opus Number Zoo
for wind quintet (1951; 1970)
Texts by Rhoda Levine

1. Tom Cats
2. The Horse
3. The Grey Mouse
4. Barn Dance

Opus Number Zoo, for wind quintet, is a short occasional work written in 1951 for an audience of young people, and revised in 1970. The work is composed of four movements, each corresponding to a text read by the musicians, isolated or together.
The four poems were written by Rhoda Levine.

Luciano Berio

Note d'autore: informazioni generali | Author's note: general info